Governor Opens 13 Extra Counties however Adams is Not Included – Gettysburg Information

Governor Opens 13 More Counties but Adams is Not Included – Gettysburg Connection

Pennsylvania Governor Wolf and Secretary of Health Dr. Rachel Levine today moved 13 more Pennsylvania’s counties from “red” to “yellow” status, allowing businesses with in-person operations and childcare facilities to reopen on May 15.

Adams was not included in the list.

The counties to be opened are in western Pennsylvania, including the Pittsburgh region. Allegheny, Armstrong, Bedford, Blair, Butler, Cambria, Fayette, Fulton, Greene, Indiana, Somerset, Washington and Westmoreland counties were opened.

Twenty-four counties had already been moved to yellow status, bring the total in that category to 37. This represents over half of Pennsylvania’s 67 counties.

Wolf also extended the statewide stay-at-home order, which was to expire tonight at midnight, until June 4.

“The reopening plan prioritizes the health and welfare of Pennsylvanians by using a combination of factors to gauge how much movement a location can tolerate before the 2019 novel coronavirus becomes a threat,” Gov. Wolf said. “I’d like to emphasize that this plan is not a one-way route. We are closely monitoring the 24 counties in the yellow phase and will re-impose restrictions if danger arises.”

Gov. Wolf reminded residents and business owners that yellow means caution and that everyone needs to continue to be mindful of their actions and how they affect not only themselves, but their families, friends and community.

Post Views:

Community Contributors


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here